Easter, May Day and Spring Bank holiday office opening and payment dates


Thursday, Mar 08, 2018

The Easter, May Day and Spring Bank Holiday payment timetable for the profession has now been finalised.

Easter 2018

Payment  date     
Credited to bank   
Mon 26 March Wed 28 Mar
Tue 27 March Thur 29 March
Wed 28 March Tue 3 April
Tues 3 April Thurs 5 April
Wed 4 April Fri 6 April
Fri 6 April Tues 10 April

May Day holiday

Payment date       Credited to bank   
Fri 4 May Wed 9 May
Tues 8 May Thurs 10 May
Wed 9 May Fri 11 May

Spring Bank Holiday

Payment date       Credited to bank   
Fri 25 May Wed 30 May
Mon 28 May Thurs 31 May
Wed 30 May Fri 1 June

Dates our offices will be closed

Holiday                     
Date               
Open/closed
Good Friday Fri 30 March Closed (non BACS processing day)
Easter Monday Mon 2 April Closed (non BACS processing day)
May Day Holiday Mon 7 May Closed (non BACS processing day)
Spring Bank Holiday Mon 28 May Open (but non BACS processing day)