Information for the public About us

2009 Mailshots and updates



Tuesday, Dec 15, 2009

VAT rate changes

letter (PDF 30.7Kb)


Tuesday, Dec 15, 2009

Cases where property is recovered or preserved – new civil accounts procedure

letter (PDF 43.6Kb)




Tuesday, Dec 01, 2009

Online Dec 2009 web update

 (PDF 28.2Kb)


Tuesday, Nov 24, 2009

Legal Aid Online update

letter (PDF 156.0Kb)


Thursday, Nov 19, 2009

FREE photocopying trial (ONLY for cases which involve high volume copying and the account is chargeable on a detailed basis)

letter (Microsoft Word 51.0Kb) photocopying request form (PDF 199.5Kb)


Friday, Oct 16, 2009

Criminal legal register - annual publication

letter sent to compliance partners (Microsoft Word 112.0Kb)


Wednesday, Oct 14, 2009

Duty scheme - criminal solicitors

letter (PDF 36.4Kb)


Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009

Legal Aid Online update - civil and criminal legal aid applications - see Legal Aid Online Section



Tuesday, Sep 01, 2009

Online Sept 2009 web update pdf

 (PDF 87.3Kb)


Thursday, Jul 30, 2009

Review of duty solicitor scheme

letter (PDF 32.7Kb)


Tuesday, Jun 16, 2009

Increases to civil fees

letter (PDF 34.7Kb) form for claiming backdated fees (PDF 23.3Kb)


Friday, May 29, 2009

Review of duty solicitor scheme

letter (PDF 187.7Kb)


Wednesday, Apr 29, 2009

Report: Review and monitoring of the reforms of summary criminal assistance

Report (PDF 285.9Kb)


Friday, Apr 24, 2009

Latest monthly statistics on applications of grants and grant rates

read (PDF 75.3Kb)


Friday, Apr 24, 2009

Issues arising from the new civil forms / civil legal assistance simplification

letter update 5 (PDF 81.2Kb)




Thursday, Apr 02, 2009

Guidance re new summary criminal legal assistance system - problems / misunderstandings / review and monitoring arrangements -mailing 10

letter (PDF 154.6Kb)


Wednesday, Mar 25, 2009

Civil legal aid financial eligibility changes

letter (PDF 128.6Kb)


Wednesday, Feb 25, 2009

Using new CIV/ACC/CONC form for cases with an effective date before 2 March 2009

mailshot (PDF 22.0Kb)


Legal Aid Online

Legal services providers please click here to log in to Legal Aid Online  loginBtn

Quick links

Providers News

23, Apr, 2017

Statement on the draft Criminal Code of Practice

Read article

07, Apr, 2017

Civil Legal Assistance Office service delivery model planning

Read article

13, Mar, 2017

Research to review and improve legal assistance handbooks

Read article